Call us on 01688 400682

Lileas Reviews

42 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Nice, clean, warm, yet airy house in a good position.
    Would benefit from a step down from the patio door to the car parking area. We found broadband was a bit too slow. Would recommend overall.

    By Mike Priestley stayed in July 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Good location & well equipped but the beds were uncomfortable.

    By Rob Douglas stayed in May 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was well located within a few minutes drive of Tobermory which has free parking. There was enough kitchen equipment and glasses for wine /whisky. The TV was located high up on the wall for us and not moveable which we found unusual. We had a great time in the cottage and would recommend it to others.

    By Paul Gascoine stayed in May 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A really lovely house, beautifully furnished, and with everything one could need.
    Brian the owner, was great and met us on arrival and showed us round, explaining how everything worked and lit the cosy wood burner for us.
    It was a short walk to town but I must add that it's VERY steep and not suitable for anyone with any mobility problems, which I have.
    That wasn't a real problem though and certainly didn't detract from our enjoyment of the holiday. We
    just used the car to go up and down.
    We had a wonderful week here and would highly recommend the house for a comfortable stay.

    By Cynthia Rollinson stayed in April 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wow, what a lovely cottage. It was so warm and welcoming on our arrival. Having a log fire made it special. Lots of room in the cottage and bedrooms very comfortable. Lovely quiet area with only a 10 min walk into town. Hosts are very approachable. We would highly recommend this cottage for a holiday ????

    By Graham and Barbara Cowley stayed in April 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Thank you, we had a lovely stay here in Lileas. It was very comfortable and had everything we needed. A great base for exploring Mull. Would recommend!

    By Kinnoch family stayed in April 2024

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very comfortable cottage, really loved it, perfect for our week. Exactly what was needed, kitchen well equipped but not cluttered- often there is no room in the cupboards for your food, but not here. Thankyou very much.

    By Amy stayed in September 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely, warm and welcoming place to stay. We stayed for a week with 3 children. It had all the amenities we needed. Brian and Lynn were extremely helpful and the extras on arrival were welcome after a lengthy drive :)
    The location is superb, a short 5 mins walk into Tobermory
    Highly recommended

    By Charlotte and Sarah stayed in July 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a lovely time, the house was well equipped with everything you may need for a holiday stay. Brian was great at suggesting a great walk to a quiet beach. Loved our trip to Staffa too. Had a great night's sleep too.

    By Nicole Jones stayed in July 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful family trip with 6 Adults staying at Lilias cottage. Brian was so helpful in getting us settled and was quick to respond to our queries. We were in town for the Highland games and to visit with family. Lilias was a perfect location due to the proximity to the golf course, town and all of our family visits were within walking distance. Thank you to Brian and Lynn. Will certainly recommend and return.

    By Stewart Family Trip stayed in July 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely holiday cottage, well equipped and very clean.
    We really appreciated the coffee and biscuits.
    Lin and Brian were very helpful hosts, making suggestions about where to go and what to do.
    We had a great trip to Iona, then on to Staffa - stunning.
    Thoroughly recommended.

    By Liz and Dave Simpson stayed in June 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely property so welcoming and comfortable. Weather good first week rather cloudy second week. Perfect property for us and our son and daughter in law. For the first week and just for us two for the second week. Brian was so helpful in letting us know the best places to see eagles and otters. The wildlife sightings were amazing. Mull is so beautiful even in the rain. Will certainly return. Local food was amazing from local producers. A first class holiday home.

    By Elaine Hope stayed in May 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a wonderful holiday at Lileas cottage. A warm welcome with the log burner already lit for us. A very well equipped holiday cottage, plenty of space for us, to relax in. We were lucky to have great weather during the week so had some lovely days out in Tobermory, Calgary beach, Duart Castle and Iona. We would recommend both Lileas Cottage and the Isle of Mull for a wonderful holiday.

    By Sarah stayed in May 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We spent a lovely week in Lileas cottage , we arrived to a warm fire which had been lit for our arrival but didn’t need to use it after that at the weather was just beautiful and warm. There was a welcome pack of coffee / shortbread
    The accommodation is Modern spacious, well equipped, and although there was only two of us in the accommodation this time, it is ideal for a family . We loved Tobermory , we did visit Calgary beach which was lovely, and took a day over to Iona which was so peaceful and calm. I enjoyed just sitting outside the cottage listening to the little stream flowing by

    By Gillian and Alan Bellshaw stayed in April 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A home away from home, really lovely cottage and very well equipped. We arrived to the log fore already burning for us, which I was very excited about having for the week after lots of long walks and sitting by the lochs spotting otters, golden eagles and white tailed sea eagles. Situated it a quiet area of Tobermory and Lyn visited us shortly after arriving to show us around, she also offered a book that had lots of nice walks etc on the island. Will definitely be returning here. Thank you for an enjoyable stay.

    By Leanne stayed in February 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage in a quiet area of Tobermory. We particularly liked having a stream running by our bedroom window! Very comfortable with everything you need and nice and warm too. Handy to have the owner close by in case of any issues.

    By Jill stayed in August 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Such a lovely surprise on arrival to find the log fire burning, with shortbread and coffee on the table. Brian soon came over and showed us where everything was which was a great welcome and later on we met Lynne who was walking the dog; they are a really lovely couple.
    The cottage is comfortable, in a quiet location and very well equipped. The utility room is a bonus with lots of hooks for hanging wet showerproof coats and a tiled floor for dirty walking shoes. There is a large parking area for at least 2 cars.
    Another plus is that Brian and Lynne live nearby and are always available.

    By Ian and Anne McLean and family stayed in July 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A very nice cottage in a very good location. It is very easy to walk to everything in Tobermory. The house is well equipped and big enough. When we arrived the stove was already burning and we were also warmly welcomed by Brian the landlord. We would like to come again.

    By Armin Trespe stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a lovely cottage. We also arrived to a warm fire. This cottage had everything we needed and made a great base for us to explore Mull. I would definitely recommend this to anyone. Brian lent me an extension cable so I could run an outside moth trap - great service.

    By Pat Lywood stayed in May 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very warm welcome from Lyn and Brian on arrival. We arrived to a lit and warm log fire which just made our day as well as a little welcome pack of coffee and biscuits which was well appreciated after a long journey. Cottage was everything we needed and wanted. Perfect for exploring Tobermory and its local walks. We would strongly recommend.

    By Peter stayed in October 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The accommodation was perfect for our family and was well equipped. Excellent location for Local amenities and to tour the Islands. Loved every minute. Thanks Brian.

    By Andy and Carla stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The accommodation was perfect for our family and was well equipped. Excellent location for Local amenities and to tour the Islands. Loved every minute. Thanks Brian.

    By Andy and Carla stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A real gem of a cottage. The cottage was nice and clean.The coffee and biscuits were a nice welcoming touch on arrival. Great base for our family of two adults and two teenagers. You would struggle to meet two nicer people than Brian and Lynne who really went out their way to be helpful, Brian even taking our eldest son for 3 bike rides on the island and lending a belt to our youngest. Bedrooms were excellent and had more than enough storage. Kitchen was well equipped and the utility room with washing machine and tumble dryer was a real boon. One of the best we have stayed at.

    By The Dickson Family stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a fantastic week at this cottage which was very spacious warm and cosy, the hosts Brian and Lynne were so helpful, friendly and very approachable, we would have no hesitation booking one of their properties again in the future, thank you Brian and Lynne for a perfect holiday.

    By Thompson family stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lileas is a fabulous holiday cottage, with everything you need to make a home away from home. A wee short walk to the local well stocked co-op and pubs, make up for the lack of an outstanding view that you may get at another property. We really enjoyed our time on Mull.
    Thank you

    By Robertson family stayed in April 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had an absolutely fantastic week in this cottage. The accommodation is a spacious, well equipped 3 bed house. The log burner in addition to central heating means you can get nice and cosy in the evening, but as we did, enjoy the outdoor space during good weather in the day. Well placed in Tobermory we were able to enjoy local walks and ready access to the shops and restaurants. The owners Brian and Lynne were excellent hosts. Available for guidance and recommendations but always keen to ensure that guests got what they wanted in terms of own space and peace etc. Would def recommend

    By Wilson family stayed in October 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Gorgeous cottage, would definitely return. Well equipped and warm, and not far from the harbour. Quiet at night. Owners very lovely too and happy to help with anything. No faults whatsoever - it's perfect.

    By Sarah Loveday stayed in September 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, comfortable House with well equipped kitchen. We were Warmly, welcomed and enjoyed our visit. We WILL be back.

    By The Pritchard family stayed in July 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Had a wonderful stay in this fab house - modern, homely and spacious. The location of it to the harbour front (walking distance) makes it ideal for exploring the town. The hosts Brian and Lynne are super nice & friendly and also incredibly helpful.
    The property is well appointed and a great size for a family of 4 (plus a papa & nana!). All rooms are comfortable & warm - the log burner (running beautifully for us as we arrived) makes such a difference. It's great to see it as the focal point in the living room & not the TV!
    Would love to go back one day! Highly recommended.

    By Daniel Coote stayed in October 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We enjoyed a most comfortable stay here at Lileas cottage. We were 4 adults and 2 small children and there was plenty of space for us all. Thank you to the owner for setting up both kids' travel cots for us! The location was perfect and the log fire was wonderful to have going in the evenings. Thanks again!

    By Cat stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Perfect cottage perfect location with perfect hosts. I stayed here with my husband and Daughter as a getaway before our daughter goes travelling and Lileas was a modern well equipped cottage with a cosy log fire and quiet location although just a short walk to Tobermory for pubs and restaurants. Brian the host lives nearby and is very friendly, welcoming us on our arrival but then gives you your privacy but nice to know he is there if need be. We would definitely recommend Lileas and wouldn’t hesitate in returning. Thank you for a lovely stay.

    By Robyn Izatt stayed in September 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is the nicest self catering cottage I've stayed in. It is spacious,well equipment and clean. The owners are on hand if necessary. The location in Tobermory is perfect. I will definitely be going back. I would recommend this cottage.

    By Annie stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is our second stay in Lileas and it was great. Cottage is warm, very well equipped and location is excellent. The owners are very friendly and helpful. Perfect place to stay in Tobermory.

    By Ekaterina stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is great holiday accommodation - very well equipped, spacious, comfortable and quietly located, whilst near to Tobermory harbour and centre. We much appreciated the friendly and practical advice of the owners. Excellent!

    By T Morgan stayed in June 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is our second visit to these cottages in 3 years, we stayed in Cruacan last time. They are very comfortable , clean and warm. The kitchens are well equipped and the cottage has all mod cons and excellent wi fi ( if that is what you crave ! ) Parking is plentiful an it is very quiet at night. The owners are very friendly and live close by, so any problems are easily solved. All in all you cannot go wrong here. Philip, John and Dave.

    By Philip Roberts stayed in May 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We booked 2 cottages and they were perfect. The cottage is in a great location overlooking the harbour area. It's only a 5 minute walk to the restaurant's and pubs. The house is modern, warm and very welcoming. Ideal for families as it's 3 bedrooms. Brian is great for recommending places to visit and local knowledge hidden gems.

    By Matthew Wight stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A great cottage , well suited for families in a central location in upper Tobermory. The owners are very approachable and kind. The log burner was going when we arrived. A lovely homely touch. Thankyou :)

    By Ruth Giffen stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We were a party of 15 adults who booked the three cottages and found them to be excellent. Very warm and welcoming with all the facilities required for a very enjoyable stay. Brian and Lynne take great pride in ensuring the properties are of the highest standard and are very clean. Ample parking and an excellent location. We would highly recommend a stay in any one of the three properties. Many thanks.

    By Keith & Dian stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    beautifully appointed & comfortable, quiet location but very convenient to the town, plenty of parking, an ideal place to stay. We had a very enjoyable stay.

    By Colin & Judith Powell stayed in April 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An absolute gem. Lovely clean comfortable and well appointed cottage, the excellence of which was only surpassed by the gracious hospitality of our hosts.

    By Brian Lannen stayed in September 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    My family and i stayed here last june and had a fantastic time relaxing in comfort. Accommodation was bright ,Airy and spacious. A great quiet location while still close walking distance to shops. Plenty parking spaces too. In all it was a perfect place to stay. I would highly recommend anyone staying here.

    By Mr taylor stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lileas was the Perfect place for our family holiday, can't wait to go back.

    By Dave Hopwood stayed in October 2016

Add your review