Call us on 01688 400682

Katrine Cottage Reviews

72 Reviews
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Can only concur with all the positive things previous guests have had s to say. We felt immediately at home and were sad to leave.

    By Michael and Mark stayed in September 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage, great views of Ben Moore. Loads of wildlife on the doorstep and the loch right out front is great for paddleboarding.

    By Paul stayed in August 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great house in a great location, fantastic wildlife on doorstep... seals, otters, sparrowhawk, stag, herons... If you like beaches Fidden is beautiful, my kids loved playing in the 'sinking sand' at Lochbuie but at low tide Traigh an T-Suidh beach on the northern tip of Iona was our number 1 favourite. Highlight of our stay was seeing dolphins playing in the waves alongside our boat on trip out to the tiny island of Staffa.

    By PG stayed in August 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A truly wonderful stay at this amazing cottage. Instantly relaxed once we got through the door. Katrine had everything we needed and of course the main attraction was the view where we were lucky enough to watch otters from the comfort of the sofa! Spotlessly clean, comfy beds, great kitchen and location was perfect…highly recommend Katrine (and the pub down the road!!)

    By Joe and Sarah stayed in July 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage on a special island.our second visit with family this time 5 adults very roomy and comfortable every thing you could need, sun shone all week getting up in the morning to the mirror flat loch amazing way to start the day would recommend to anyone and hope to return Jeff and Carole Pearson and family

    By Jeff pearson stayed in June 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage with beautiful location on the loch so you can enjoy all the views with the changing weather & time of day. Very comfortable for those days when you don't feel like going out because the weather is rough. There are some more Grand Design style properties nearby, but I'm certain Katrine cottage is more comfortable to be in & the bed is the best I've slept on! We weren't lucky enough to see otters, but there were lots of birds to enjoy & the Highland cattle bathing in the water just up the road.

    By FIONA stayed in June 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage with stunning views across Loch Scridain no matter what weather arrived,great to see the snow on Ben More and the other mountains lovely neighbours especially Nigel who was a mine of information about the local area.Lots of wildlife .

    By Andrew Stow stayed in April 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage with stunning views across Loch Scridain no matter what weather arrived,great to see the snow on Ben More and the other mountains lovely neighbours especially Nigel who was a mine of information about the local area.Lots of wildlife .

    By Andrew Stow stayed in April 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a great week at Katrine Cottage. It's very well located for exploring the southern part of Mull and the view across the loch is beautiful. Fantastic wildlife and varied landscapes within easy reach. The cottage itself is cosy and well equipped and we would love to go back.

    By Margaret stayed in April 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage with a beautiful garden and careful consideration given to everything you would need to feel ant home. Amazing views and, if you need to leave, a convenient base to explore more of Mull.
    Many thanks to the owners.

    By Marjorie stayed in April 2023

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was clean, comfortable, spacious but cosy and well equipped with a beautiful view, what more could you want for a very good holiday base.

    By Marilyn H stayed in October 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We absolutely adored our stay at Katrine cottage. The views are spectacular, and sitting watching the weather pass over the Loch while snuggled on the sofa next to the fire was one of our favourite things to do. We were also lucky enough to spot otters and dolphins from the windows. A daily spot of the large stag that visits next door was also a huge treat. The cottage and comfy and well equipped and we would return in a heartbeat.

    By Halsall Family stayed in October 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We had a truly amazing week at Katrine Cottage. Perfectly situated with a wonderful view, with so much wildlife on the doorstep. Highlights included daily white-tailed eagles, 4 otters on Loch Scridain's northern shore and hen harriers. Also, never seen so many chaffinches! Thanks Stephen and Lynda!

    By Alex Trollope stayed in February 2022

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Katrine cottage is in an idyllic location with magnificent views. It is spotlessly clean, very well equipped and the furniture and beds are very comfortable. It’s in an ideal place from which to explore the island which is teeming with wildlife. I will definitely be returning to this beautiful cottage in future years.

    By Kathleen Evans stayed in November 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We booked Katrine Cottage after reading the very positive reviews. All true, cottage is well equipped, warm, comfortable, beautifully decorated and location excellent, otter dutifully appeared one morning as I pulled the bedroom curtains back!
    Nice and close to Carsaig ( favourite place to walk ) and the Scenic road to Salen (this visit we saw 5 different otters on one day from the comfort of our car during bad weather, plus hen harrier), and Glen More (usually good for eagles soaring but not this time due to low mist and drizzle that never shifted all week!) Thanks for a great holiday.

    By Jane & Simon stayed in November 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Everything we needed was in the cottage. The views were spectacular. We saw dolphins in the sea from the cottage. Very comfortable.

    By Jill Potter stayed in September 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This is our third stay at Katrine Cottage. The location is superb with fabulous views. The cottage is a home from home, spotlessly clean with all mod cons, furnished with comfort & convenience in mind and a main bedroom that invites deep, relaxing sleep at the end of the day. We wiil be back again.

    By Ian & Maureen Whittaker stayed in July 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    This was our second visit to this property. It is a beautiful property in a magnificent setting with a wonderful view.
    The equipment and furnishings are of a very high quality.

    By Helen and Brian Cattell stayed in June 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely cottage in a wonderful position - brilliantly placed for exploring the island. Beautifully warm, smashing shower, well equipped kitchen. What more could you want. Steve was very helpful too which was invaluable. Thank you.

    By Marian Mitchell stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic cottage everything of a high quality amazing view well placed to explore the stunning Isle of mill really hope to visit again Thanks

    By Jeff and Carole Pearson stayed in May 2021

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Another fabulous week in Katrine cottage. It has everything you could possibly need with the bonus of fantastic views and a garden perfect for the little ones to run off any energy left after exploring this wonderful island.
    We’ll definitely be back again!!

    By The Fairlamb family stayed in August 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely property, within a warm welcoming community. Wonderful views.

    By Val Douglas stayed in February 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely property, within a warm welcoming community. Wonderful views.

    By Val Douglas stayed in February 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Fantastic property .. location excellent particularly for the SW corner of Mull but easy to get to anywhere on the island. Facilities excellent ... top class kitchen equipment ... no scrimping on anything. Wonderful views over Loch Scridain (we were lucky that snow had fallen on the hills and Ben More making the scenery even more special). Steve was a wonderful host, warm and welcoming. Would definitely recommend this property and we hope to be back

    By Jill stayed in February 2020

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Amazing cottage, beautifully well equipped and comfortable cottage with stunning views. Fantastic location. Perfect if you have young children, our two (6 and 2) loved the secure garden and paddling in the loch opposite the cottage. Highly recommend.

    By Karen coyne stayed in August 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Ditto as per the other reviews, absolutely super cottage! Never had the tele on once just moved the settee to the patio door and windows, much better viewing! Four resident mallards and a pair of great northern divers as well as all the others mentioned. No otters as the bin man said they were in the hills eating frogs!! I could go on and on, really fresh eggs, local bangers and smoked trout- fab. We loved everything about this wee Nirvana--hope this helps you book Katrine Cottage.

    By ian collier stayed in March 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    thoroughly enjoyed our stay in Katrine cottage. The cottage was spotlessly clean all, furniture and equipment that was needed was available. Lovley location with stunning views was great to go out spotting the wildlife we had such a relaxing week couldnt ask for more

    By Maureen stayed in February 2019

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    It is one of best cottages we have stayed in. Wonderful views of loch from picture window, lots of wildlife to spot and a cosy efficient log burner for cooler nights.

    By Lorna &Eddie stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Lovely, well equipped, comfortable cottage with amazing views and wildlife. Will definitely stay again in the future.

    By G&P Evans stayed in October 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Great, large cottage. Well equipped. Very modern interior and some nice extras made our stay very comfortable. Thanks a lot!

    By Thomas stayed in August 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Our first visit to Mull and one that we thoroughly enjoyed. Katrine Cottage was ideal with excellent accommodation and fantastic views. The location gave us plenty of opportunity to visit various places on the island, observe wildlife and visit some beautiful beaches on the Roos of Mull. We particularly enjoyed our wildlife tour - white tailed and golden eagles, otter and numerous other birds - visit to Staffa, Ulva and an afternoon sail with Mark Jardine on Birthe Marie. Pennyghael community seemed very active and during our visit we enjoyed a classical concert and a barbeque both held in the Community Hall - unexpected treats at the beginning and end of our visit..

    By Frderick Hill stayed in July 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We'd really echo the comments made by Fiona and Ryan Jacobs last month - 3 generations of our family have just enjoyed a week at Katrine Cottage and took full advantage of the safe garden to run around and play in the sunshine. The cottage was perfect for us and we too enjoyed relaxing in the evenings with a glass of wine and those beautiful views.

    By Fairlamb family stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have been visiting Mull for 25 years and this is one of the best properties we have stayed in. It is really welcoming to return to at the end of a day and is very relaxing and comfortable. It was really nice to meet Steve the owner. Location and views wonderful and we look forward to coming back again.

    By Mark & Julie Dootson stayed in June 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We fully endorse everything written by Alan and Fiona Saunders in March, so we won't repeat it here. This month there were innumerable siskins and goldfinches on the feeders we brought with us. The neighbours (Reg, and Nigel Burch an Otter expert) were friendly and helpful. From the front window we watched otters, birds of all kinds, cattle being prodded off his garden by Nigel, and a red deer munching a leisurely route along the frontages, taking little notice of us, or of passing traffic. Must-do items in our opinion are a visit to Iona, a trip to Staffa and Lunga, and a wildlife tour. The cottage is warm, comfortable and well equipped.

    By Tony and Tessa Norgate stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We've just returned after enjoying a brilliant family holiday at Katrine Cottage. 3 generations had a great time and everyone of us thought the cottage was excellent. It was the perfect base for exploring the delights of Mull. The views from the cottage are stunning and the enclosed garden was a perfect place for our children to enjoy.
    The cottage is beautifully decorated and equipped to a very high standard. It was lovely relaxing in the living room in the evening enjoying the fabulous view.
    We saw lots of wildlife from the cottage itself and the Loch was the perfect place for our children to paddle and play in.
    We highly recommend this cottage for a wonderful family holiday.

    By Fiona and Ryan Jacobs stayed in May 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well we’ve finally found our Isle of Mull cottage. We’ve been coming to Mull for over 10 years, staying in some great places, but this cottage has topped the lot. You arrive at the cottage and are blown away by its location, right next to Loch Scridain. A small drive and you park right next to the cottage, which is great for unloading and loading the car. I’m a Wildlife/bird photographer and Fiona just loves watching birds, when we looked at the back garden, we new we were in for a birding treat all week, we put our feeders out and we had birds from dawn till dusk every day, the thing is, they don’t show the back garden on the website, so that was an added bonus. Now, when you walk in, the warmth of the radiators hits you, fantastic heating and wood burner in this cottage, with no drafts, anywhere. You take your boots off and the underfloor heating in the kitchen warms the souls of your feet, lovely. Walk in the lounge and OMG, the view out of the lounge window looking out over Loch Scridain, to Ben More is phenomenal, trust me! Luxurious inside and all fitted to a high quality, brilliant shower room, with an extra smaller sized sink, which was handy to have, great bathroom with larger sink, really did come in handy having two bathrooms. White Tailed Sea Eagles circling right above the cottage was great to see, as were the Buzzards and great Spotted Woodpecker in the back garden every morning. We can’t fault this cottage, so much so we booked again for October whilst we were still there! It’s not very often we get to write a review about a property that looks as though we own it, but it’s true, get it booked, you will love it!

    By Alan & Fiona Saunders stayed in March 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We can only concur with all the other reviews that this is a great property for a holiday. We stayed during the 'beast from the east' period; whilst there was no snow it was extremely cold and very windy. However we were always toasty warm in the house due to the combination of excellent central heating , underfloor heating in the bathrooms and kitchen and wood burning stove! Stephen, the owner, was very helpful when we wanted to bring forward our ferry time due to concerns about the long drive home through the snow.

    By Jeremy Abrahams stayed in February 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Superb position and quality. After 17 years of visiting Mull, this is by far our favourite. As regards to the previous post about the little sink.......well there are two bathrooms and a large sink in one. Most properties only have one bathroom anyway. Seriously, this not a problem. We will book again.

    By Kenneth evans stayed in January 2018

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A lovely cottage in a fabulous location. Fixtures & fittings are of a very high standard and kept clean and well maintained. The owner called to make sure we were happy with everything , which we were. If you enjoy beautiful wild scenery, weather and nature in general then this the place to visit. Mull wildlife excels all expectations and quite a lot of it can be seen through the window without even leaving the comfort of your sofa at Katrine cottage.

    By Gary & Anne stayed in December 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We enjoyed a fantastic week staying at Katrine Cottage. It was always warm with plenty of hot water, it is well equipped and the views from the lounge window were spectacular. It is in a beautiful, peaceful place with plenty of wildlife in the vicinity, we were lucky enough to see a pair of white tailed sea eagles during our stay and seals in the loch right in front of us. We had a trip to Iona which we would definitely recommend, we were lucky enough to get a fine day for a walk up Dun I and the views from the top were superb. We would certainly consider staying here again.

    By Linda Davison stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We enjoyed a fantastic week staying at Katrine Cottage. It was always warm with plenty of hot water, it is well equipped and the views from the lounge window were spectacular. It is in a beautiful, peaceful place with plenty of wildlife in the vicinity, we were lucky enough to see a pair of white tailed sea eagles during our stay and seals in the loch right in front of us. We had a trip to Iona which we would definitely recommend, we were lucky enough to get a fine day for a walk up Dun I and the views from the top were superb. We would certainly consider staying here again.

    By Linda Davison stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is near enough perfect. It is luxurious and was very comfortable for the four of us. Everything seems like it is top of the range. I noticed the one (!) negative review about having a queue for the bathroom which has prompted me to write this. Why? There are separate shower and bathrooms and yes, the sink is tiny but big enough to clean teeth. We had awful weather but still thoroughly enjoyed our wildlife spotting and the multiple selection of shorter walks to do between showers. We have to come back as we had our sights set on the mountains so have already rebooked Katrine Cottage. It is excellent.

    By Hobsons and Richardsons stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was excellent in every way, we could not have been happier with our choice. Superbly equipped, and stayed lovely and warm during the cooler weather of late October. Stunning views across the Loch to Ben More and access straight on to the beach which allowed for some great photography without getting in to the car and having to travel. We could have stayed longer, such a beautiful accommodation and area with wildlife on the doorstep. We were lucky enough to see seals, white tailed eagles and a golden eagle all on the Ross of Mull. We will definitely be returning to the Isle of Mull and would have no hesitation in picking this cottage again.

    By Linda Davison stayed in October 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We stopped in Katrine Cottage for one week and it was not enough, the pictures on the website dont do it justice. we never tired of looking out of our lounge window over the loch everyday. even spotting otters. the cottage was extremely well equipped and we even got to meet the owner Steve. Getting used to driving on the roads in Mull takes a little time but everyone very courteous when needing to pass each other. information supplied at cottage extremely comprehensive and plenty of trips to go on to see the wildlife. My suggestion would be to take as much of your provisions with you as only one Coop in Tobermory and then Spar shops in both Salen and Craignure. The Craignure shop is extremely over priced so give this one a miss and drive a little further to Salen where there is more choice and it is much cheaper. Isle of Mull has stunning scenery and you never tire of this. We are already thinking when we can return.

    By Mullin Family stayed in September 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Exceptional cottage with fabulous views across the loch towards Ben More, can even watch Otters in the loch from the comfort of the living room!
    Highest standard of fixtures & fittings throughout the cottage make a stay here feel less like a holiday let and much more like living in someone's luxury home. Well done to the owners - could happily move in here and stay permanently.

    By Dave and Cynth Palmer stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Exceptional cottage with fabulous views across the loch towards Ben More, can even watch Otters in the loch from the comfort of the living room!
    Highest standard of fixtures & fittings throughout the cottage make a stay here feel less like a holiday let and much more like living in someone's luxury home. Well done to the owners - could happily move in here and stay permanently.

    By Dave and Cynth Palmer stayed in June 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Stunning, beautiful comfortable cottage. Wonderful for exploring this end of the island. Extremely well equipped and enjoyed the free pack of biscuits too. Being very picky but I would have liked a shelf of some kind in the bathroom to put toiletries on. As I said very picky.

    By Susan &a Andrew stayed in May 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Absolutely wonderful Cottage, clean, well equipped to very high standards and amazing views. No negatives at all

    By Judith and John Ball stayed in April 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Beautiful cottage, well equipped and warm with stunning views from living room.

    By Peter stayed in March 2017

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We visit Mull at least 3-4 times a year to see the wildlife and to visit friends . This is a beautiful cottage very comfortable, clean, and is very well equipped. If we want to stay in this area again we will certainly try and book this cottage, really enjoyed our short visit here, very nice touch from the owners, their thoughtful note, the biscuits and milk.

    By Ian and Helen Mitchell stayed in November 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Just wonderful. Loads of pluses about the cottage. We had absolutely no problems with the freezer and certainly no smells in rear bedroom and bathroom. So we give an unreserved score of 5/5
    Only minuses were too few teaspoons ( easily rectified ) and the sink in the shower room is very small ( not so easily rectified!)
    The cottage is very comfortable all round from lounge seats to beds. Top quality sheets and kitchen appliances. Plenty big enough for 4 adults and can take 6 with the bunk bed room. We didn't find it noisy - OK walls are not brick but this is common in altered building and this certainly was not a problem for us. So the shower pump is a bit noisy - so what? This is just nit-picking. Anyway, the glorious views make any small niggles pale into insignificance. Go for it!

    By Paul May stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A truly lovely holiday cottage, so comfy and clean! We had no problems at all, and the caretaker even popped around with extra teaspoons after previous guests said there were too few, what wonderful service! Lovely modern high quality décor, and we loved the selection of local books and DVDs. Great for wildlife spotting, loved watching the seals and gannets from the living room window, and we spotted the otter one morning too! We've been to Mull a few times now and this is definitely our favourite cottage so far, will be back again next year hopefully!!

    By Richard & Laura stayed in September 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    What a superb cottage! Ideal location for touring the south and west of Mull. Easy access to the loch for kayaking right in front of the property. In contrast to a previous reviewer we did not find the cottage to be noisy or to have any damp issues! Yes, the shower room hand basin is very small but not impossible to clean teeth in and I used it for shaving also. Broadband is slow but fine for emails and web browsing. The Pennyghael Hotel is a ten minute walk if you want to eat/drink out without driving. There is also a wildlife tour operator based at Pennyghael stores.

    By Hedley Wright stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A superb holiday cottage wonderfully located close to the loch side with panoramic views for watching wildlife and soaking up the scenery. The cottage is finished to a very high standard with luxurious furnishings and great attention to detail. Highly recommended.

    By Mark Poole stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A fantastic cottage in a stunning location; a wildlife watcher's paradise with views of otters and seals hunting in the loch and the constant changing views of Ben More.
    The cottage is very well equipped and extremely comfortable with high quality decoration, furnishings and appliances. The freezer doesn't seem to work properly, however.
    The main reason for 4 star rating is the smell and feel of damp in the rear bedroom and bathroom. I had to wash unused clothes on return as they smelled musty.
    This said we really enjoyed our stay in Katrine Cottage and would return.

    By Pat Boorman stayed in August 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A stunning view and some luxurious touches, this cottage would be very comfortable for two/three adults or a small family. However it felt a squeeze for four adults, so six would have been very snug indeed. The shower room has such a tiny sink that it is impossible to clean your teeth, leading to a queue for the bathroom.
    The view is spectacular, a joy to be able to watch for otters from the warm dry vantage point. We are converted to the Egyptian cotton sheets which were a delight and have been added to my Christmas list..
    However, luxury comes from having every last detail thoughtfully catered for. Having read the reviews on here, I ended up disappointed. The cottage is noisy, it is impossible to get up quietly, have a cup of tea, use the bathroom or have a shower without waking up the whole household. There are a few maintenance issues that need to be dealt with, some damp issues and a very noisy pump. Yes, some very, very lovely aspects to this cottage, but not quite the "luxury" accommodation we were hoping for or expecting from previous reviews.

    By A Middleton stayed in July 2016

    Editor's Note: Not sure why there is a queue for the bathroom due to the size of the sink? We don't think it is a squeeze for four adults either as there are three bedrooms and two bathrooms. Thank you.

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Can't recommend this property highly enough. So well equipped. Extremely comfortable. Outstanding location. We have had the hottest weather which was a bonus. The view of the loch from the front of the property is mesmerizing from dawn til dusk. We had eagles and otters everyday at the cottage. We didn't want to leave ! We really enjoyed the peace and tranquillity of this stunning place.

    By Merrett/Spiers family stayed in May 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent quality cottages, well equipped and had everything we needed. Very warm. Superb views, nice location.

    By Saunders & co stayed in March 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    We have enjoyed a fantastic family holiday at Katrine cottage. The cottage is very well equipped with high quality furnishings we didn't want for anything. Amazing views from the wonderful picture window. Great location to tour the island. Don't forget camera and binoculars as you won't be disappointed, we enjoyed watching red and fallow deer, otters feeding along from cottage and white tailed sea eagles soaring overhead. The log fire, under floor heating and chance to soak in a hot bubble bath after a day exploring was fantastic. We love Mull and will definitely return to Katrine cottage.

    By Julie boothby stayed in March 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Katrine Cottage is a stunning 5 STAR location......stunning facilities; stunning comfort; stunning setting; stunning scenery; stunning activities.......Katrine Cottage cannot be improved upon....as "seasoned" West Highland Coast visitors, Katrine Cottage provides everything you could want AND more . Visit and relax among amazing Lochside & Mountain Views.....PLUS Otters, Golden Eagles, Sea Eagles, Stags....all on the doorstep.......plus....our bicycles were secure in the garage...ENJOY

    By Ron & Beryl Jones stayed in March 2016

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage is very nice and comfortable. Very good and high standard equipment. Great location and great views. We watched the hunting otter every morning from the living room window. Wonderful.

    By Petra and Frank stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Loved the cottage - it had everything we needed in terms of equipment, layout, fixtures and furnishings. Garage useful for bicycle storage. The books and pamphlets provided onsite were very informative.
    The position on the island is great for an away from it all feel, but with easy access to Craignure and the Ross.
    The view from the lounge is heavenly - we could have sat there all day. So much wildlife on the doorstep.
    The coffee machine takes Nespresso capsules! (good to know what to take from home).

    By Cathy & Bob stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    An absolutely wonderful cottage in a fantastic location,beautiful and clean and so well equipped.we enjoyed watching the Otters and the almost daily parade of sheep,one of the most wonderful holidays we have had,Thank you for allowing us to use your superb property.

    By Jill&Barry Moorhouse stayed in September 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    The cottage was extremely comfortable with top of the range kitchen equipment.
    It is situated in a good position for exploring Mull with wonderful views.
    We were lucky enough to see a golden eagle on the opposite shore and finally saw the otter on the last night.
    The weather was very good with plenty of sunshine and blue sky's great for exploring all the beaches.

    By Caroline and Ian stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Excellent, really comfortable and well equipped bungalow in a stunning location. Beautifully presented - We had a great stay despite mixed weather.

    By Christine stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Very high quality and well equipped cottage in a stunningly beautiful and peaceful location. We saw otters twice at the end of our stay from the cottage window. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay with plenty to do on Mull with our two boys.

    By Catriona and Tair stayed in August 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Well equipped bungalow, in love;ly location with great views. We benefited from amazing weather but this place has the comfort covered if it is dull, though everything is a drive away so go prepared. Otters every day and more. Definately recommended and good info about the area to hand.

    By Chelle and Lucy stayed in July 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Katrine cottage is lovely. The facilities and decor are of a very good standard, and the location is great. Views across the loch to Ben More are stunning and we even saw otters from the living room window. We thoroughly enjoyed staying there.

    By Chris + Liz stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Extremely well equipped cottage in in a great area for enjoying the amazing scenery and wildlife that Mull has to offer we also saw Otters from the living room window.

    By TERRY OSBORNE stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Katrine cottage is the ideal holiday cottage. It is equipped to a very high standard and the location is stunning. The owner, who lives on Mull, has included information to guide guests to quiet corners which we might not otherwise have found.

    By Pat and David stayed in June 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    A wonderful cottage and location which far exceeded our expectations. Hope to visit again very soon.

    By The Potters stayed in May 2015

    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star
    • Star

    Wonderful peaceful place to stay. Well equipped and very comfortable, nothing has been forgotten....

    By Linda stayed in May 2015

Add your review